Skip to content

Why is sleep so important?

March 3, 2012

Lately, I have been waking up at 3:30 or 4:30 am in the morning and sometimes I can’t fall back to sleep. This morning I was awake at 4:30 am with a stomach ache and a sore body. This is not uncommon. I’m not sure if the stomach ache is in any way related to MS as I’ve been challenged with stomach issues for years. The sore body thing definitely is. It’s like a just can’t get comfortable.

I listen to my ipod – right now it’s the book called Mind Sight. I breath deep breaths and I do a little metta mediation while laying in bed. After all that stuff I feel somewhat better…but can I sleep? No.

How does this impact my day, well it means I can’t do anything that requires concentration. Probably not a good idea to drive any major distance to be on my computer because my eyes don’t focus as well. Yet, I am restless and so I will go sit on my cushion and meditate for a while and then see how the day unfolds. I feel called to be outside and experience the crisp air.

Yesterday I did not leave the house at all. I definitely am not inclinded to do that two days in a row.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

