Skip to content

The First Day In the Life of My New Blog

February 17, 2012

I decided to create a blog because I seem to have a great deal to say, at least in my head – so I might as well share it with the world. You may not be interested which is totally cool but if you are then that is even cooler.

I was diagnosed with Multiple Sclerosis in September of 2010. Although it is not long ago the last year and a half of my life has certainly been full of lots of joy, saddness, grief, anger, feeling like a victim, powerless, weak and pathetic. I

Yet at times I have felt confident, empower, loved, appreciated, supported, avocated for and so much more.

This blog is inspired by the partner I left behind when things got tough. Although it relationship was only about one and half years into its life span, I was messed up and need to find my own way.

Today I discovered my ex-partner had a blog of her own and was expressing her sadness. This inspired me to use blogging as a way to express myself in this new life and life journey that is ahead of me.

From → Uncategorized

6 Comments
  1. Hey ..I guess we all have some emotions burning up inside and blogging seems to be a very good therapy ..I myself started blogging few days back to start expressing myself ..say things I feel in my heart and that goes through in my head ..and it helps ..Hope it works for u too ..All the best !

  2. Thanks StillMindZen

  3. I was unoffiically diagnosed with MS in February 2011, with an official confirmation in April and have also started blogging just this past couple of weeks; nearly a year later. I think it’s really healthy to not only write your story, but to read others’ perspectives on the diagnoses and see what they are doing in terms of medication and lifestyle changes. I hope you will follow me, because part of my reason for blogging is to help people simply deal by seeing someone who is doing just that. I am so excited to find people who have similar philosophies and many with different methods of coping. I’m finding many with my exact age, sex, life situation and am also amazed at how many 20 somethings there are who have been diagnosed. I feel that I can give them hope and optimism. I had apparently been in remission for 20 years, yet had I known what I know now, I would have made significant changes to prevent this relapse. One of the first things I would like to share with you is the YouTube video Minding Your Mitochondria by Terry Wahls, MD. You can get the link from my blog http://msguidedjourney.wordpress.com, or just google it. I wish you the best.

    • Thanks for sending the link. This women has gotten a lot of coverage about her video. Her approach is an interesting one. I do believe the type of food we put in out body has a great impact on our health and wellbeing. I have spoken to many who have chosen a gluten free diet which I also follow 99% of the time. Thanks for taking the time to write me. I am 46 so we are close in age:)

  4. thank you for being brave and sharing what you’re going through, it really helps me understand what life must be like with MS.

Leave a Reply

